Join the MakeUp By Sparkle Family




Home > Testimonials

Testimonials

Make-up Trial for wedding 8/14/2011

Erika W. says: Had a great experience with Avis of MakeUp By Sparkle! She was extremely knowledgeable and I truly felt like I was in good hands. Our wedding has a vintage style and I wanted this to be reflected in my makeup. Avis did a wonderful job and I could tell that she was a true perfectionist! The appointment ran longer than it was supposed to, but this was fine by me as I really felt like Avis wanted to do a great job and make sure I was happy with the look! I also appreciated that she spent so much time with me even though this was just the trial! Excellent experience and I would highly recommend Avis (and MakeUp By Sparkle) to anyone!

Wedding day makeup 7/7/2011

Lindsey C. says: I was so impressed with makeup by sparkle. not only was her studio super trendy, but she was so amazingly friendly. i must admit i was nervous to have my makeup done for my wedding without a trial run, but sparkle did a fantastic job! i looked flawless. i would definitely recommend going here for any occasion. i was able to relax and enjoy being pampered on my wedding day. i even got to choose what music we listened to! believe me, i did a lot of research, and for a bride on a budget (or even if you're not), you won’t find anyone better than MakeUp By Sparkle!

Black and White Ball event 7/5/2011

Kristen F. says: I booked an appointment with Sparkle at the last minute for a formal I was attending; she worked me in even though I changed my appointment time, and she still worked around my schedule. Jessica was very professional, I told her what I wanted and she exceeded my expectations. She was very friendly and made sure she told me everything she was doing, I never looked so beautiful. I will most definitely use Sparkle in the future.

Thanks you Sparkle- From Sally Kennedy 6/21/2011

Sally K. says: Sparkle worked me in to her already booked schedule to do my makeup for an event. She never rushed and did an amazing job! I love that I gave her very little direction and she just did her thing!! Can't wait to come back!

Your one stop shop for FLAWLESS Beauty! 6/8/2011

Kyla W. says: My makeup experiences with Sparkle have been nothing short of amazing. I was fortunate enough to have Sparkle as my wedding day makeup artist and have also had the pleasure of working with her for a photo-shoot. Not only does she make you LOOK fabulous, but she makes you FEEL fabulous too. Sparkle's vast knowledge of skincare and beauty products and her willingness to share that knowledge makes any makeup session that much more valuable. Her attention to detail, product expertise, and desire to create a signature look for you is what makes Makeup by Sparkle the best in the business. I recommend her and her team to any woman who wants to be Fierce, Flawless, and Fabulous!

Makeup Application 4/1/2011

Natalie P. says: I have to say that I rarely wear makeup, so this was my first true makeover experience. SPARKLE is beyond amazing!! Her attention to detail, her honesty, and knowledge are just a few reasons why I can't stop talking about my experience at her studio! MakeUp By Sparkle is an experience every woman must have. She gave me a complete new outlook on makeup and I can't wait to go back to stock up on my "must haves" Thanks so much Sparkle for making me beautiful, flawless and irresistible! I'll be seeing you soon!

My girl Sparkle 3/29/2011

Alicia R. says: I began using Sparkle over two years ago and I have never been unhappy! She did such an amazing job with me that I have used her for all my major women's events.

Christmas Eve 12/31/2010

Margaret B. says: I really enjoyed the time I spent in the studio. I love the makeup!!!!!! I just want to play and try out everything. I brought a friend along just to watch and I love that Sparkle also interacted with her as well even though she was just there for the ride. I can't wait until my mom comes for a visit, because I'm definitely treating her to a session with Sparkle.

My Consultation with MakeUp By Sparkle 8/21/2010

Kimberly H. says: I had a wonderful experience with Sparkle! I loved that she took time to answer questions, make HONEST suggestions, and educate me on makeup application. Sparkle didn't try to get me to buy a lot product that I didn't need! I felt so beautiful! Thanks so much, Sparkle! Kim B-H.

My experience with Sparkle 7/7/2010

Marcia o. says: Let me just say: awesome!! We had our times confused but Sparkle was very sincere and professional. She has tons of knowledge about makeup that anyone could learn from. She has a great concept and a strong team. I don't wear makeup but when Sparkle did my makeup preview, it was excellent. I really liked the colors that she chose and just how down to earth she was. I will be back for more makeup!! Thanks

Wonderful! 6/7/2010

Sundee B. says: Sparkle is very professional and the application she did was awesome, I would use her services again as well as recommend her to others.

Wedding Day Makeup Trial Run 5/30/2010

Nicole C. says: First off let me start by saying, I had never met Sparkle before coming in to the studio to do a trial run before the big day! Sparkle and Crystal D. were both so sweet and immediately made me feel at ease! It was very hot that day and she went and grabbed a bottle of water and also asked me what kind of music I liked and put it on! She is truly the sweetest lady ever! So after that I was definitely relaxed and my face looked amazing! Not only is Sparkle and her assistants amazing makeup artist but they talk you through the whole process and spend as much time as you need! They don't make you feel rushed or give you crazy sale pitches to buy their products although once you see how great you look I Can guarantee you will want to buy her products! Everything about my experience was so amazing and I can tell you that I will be back for more they make you feel like a celebrity getting VIP treatments! .........Nicole C., Mooresville

Wedding makeup 5/11/2010

Darae M. says: This was such a fun experience in so many ways. Sparkle did such a great job and is such a warm person. I've never seen myself look the way I did, and I loved it! She truly is an excellent makeup artist and I would highly recommend her.

Graduation Day Makeup 5/6/2010

Cassandra D. says: I looked the BOMB...my eyes were off the chain. Sparkle's makeup line if fantastic and she is a true artist operating in her craft both efficiently and effectively. I remember running behind schedule, a lot going on that day, when I go to her I relaxed and she speeded her process up for me to get back on schedule..she didn't miss a beat. Love MakeUp By Sparkle.

Figure Competition Makeup 4/20/2010

Stacy C. says: Sparkle WOW!!!!! My face was so beautifully made up! You knew exactly what to do for the stage. I trust my face to you anytime it can be your canvas to just create a look. You have a perfect eye for color. Thank you for taking me out of my comfort zone and teaching me new ways to use make up. I am forever thankful! Stacy C.

My experience with MakeUp By Sparkle 3/29/2010

Toni M. says: I had the best experience with makeup by sparkle I very professional and the product is the best I have ever experienced. all I am saying try it sells itself sparkle you did an awesome job...........


Testimonials